Two Minutes Of ESPer Action Featured In Latest “Mob Psycho 100” Anime Preview

A third preview of summer’s Mob Psycho 100 anime has been published. This one offers more than two minutes of the Bones’ (Blood Blockade Battlefront, Space Dandy) adaptation of the manga by ONE, best known as the author of the original, self-published One-Punch Man. Look foward to the series’ July 11th premiere.



Setsuo Ito stars as Kageyama “Mob” Shigeo, a psychic 8th-grader who tries to stay unnoticed and unexcited to avoid causing problems with his powers. Takahiro Sakurai is Mob’s fraud psychic mentor, Reigen Arataka.


Death Parade’s Yuzuru Tachikawa directs with Seraph of the End‘s Hiroshi Seko writing and One-Punch Man animator Yoshimichi Kameda on character designs. Ghost in the Shell composer Kenji Kawai is on music. New vocal unit MOB CHOIR performs opening “99” along with Heavy Object’s ALL OFF on ending “Refrain Boy.”



Cast includes:


“Mob” Shigeo Kageyama – Setsuo Ito

Arataka Reigen – Takahiro Sakurai (Cloud in Final Fantasy VII)

Ekubo – Akio Otsuka (Batou in Ghost in the Shell)

Ritsu Kageyama – Miyu Irino (Jinta in anohana)

Teruki Hanazawa – Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (Kirito in Sword Art Online)

Tenga Onigawara – Yoshimasa Hosoya (Kaito in Ajin)

Ichi Mezato – Ayumi Fujimura (Eiko in Squid Girl)

Tome Kurata – Atsumi Tanezaki (Emilia in Durarara!!)

Tsubomi – Uki Satake (QT in Space Dandy)




Original Author – ONE

Director – Yuzuru Tachikawa (Death Parade)

Series Coordinator – Hiroshi Seko (Seraph of the End)

Character Design – Yoshimichi Kameda

Art Director – Ryo Kono

Color Design – Shihoko Nakayama

Director of Cinematography – Mayuko Furumoto

Sound Director – Kazuhiro Wakabayashi

Music – Kenji Kawai

Animation Production – BONES




Scott Green is editor and reporter for anime and manga at geek entertainment site Ain’t It Cool News. Follow him on Twitter at @aicnanime.