Thirteen Lucky Voice Actors Join the Cast of “Junji Ito Collection”


In its typically secretive manner, Junji Ito Collection, the upcoming TV anime based on the horror manga of Junji Ito, has revealed thirteen additional voice actors who will participate in its tales of terror.



Only the names of the new cast members have been revealed so far. The names of their characters won’t be revealed until each episode of the series airs, so as not the give away the surprise. The new cast members for Junji Ito Collection include:


  • Yūki Kaji
  • Ryōhei Kimura
  • Nobunaga Shimazaki
  • Daisuke Namikawa
  • Daisuke Hirakawa
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya
  • Hiroyuki Yoshino
  • Kujira
  • Maki Shintaku
  • Natsumi Takamori
  • Romi Park
  • Yōko Hikasa
  • And Kaori Mizuhashi.


Additionally, the as-yet-untitled ending theme for Junji Ito Collection will be performed by JYOCHO. 



Junji Ito Collection is directed by Shinobu Tagashira and features animation by Studio Deen. Exactly which of Ito’s stories will be adapted is being kept a secret until the moment each episode broadcasts in order to keep the viewing audience in a state of suspense. Junji Ito Collection begins broadcasting on WOWOW on January 05, 2018, with an additional broadcast to follow on Tokyo MX beginning on January 07, 2018.






Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.