Check Out Glimpse of “Fullmetal Alchemist Art Exhibition” Main Visual Making Video

Square Enix has confirmed that it will offer the special edition of “Hiromu Arakawa Artworks Fullmetal Alchemist,” a 288-page book including over 300 color illustrations by the Fullmetal Alchemist original manga author, exclusively at the upcoming “Fullmetal Alchemist Art Exhibition” to be held in Tokyo (September 16-October 29) and Osaka (November 3-30). 


The 5,500 yen (about 50 US dollars) edition comes with a DVD introducing a 35-minute drawing process of the main visual for the exhibition featuring the main characters and special interview footage with the author. Square Enix has posted a 90-second digest video of the bonus DVD on its official YouTube channel. According to the clip, the author spent a total of 790 minutes to complete the art. The 4,320-yen (39 US dollars) regular edition without the DVD will be also available at stores on November 22.






Main visual




The world’s first Fullmetal Alchemist art exhibition will be held at Tokyo Dome City Gallery AaMo for

44 days (no closing day) from September 16 to October 29, then will be also at Osaka Bay Area ATC

Museum for 28 days from November 3 to 30.



Highlights of the exhibition:


 1. Over 100 original manga arts, including color graphics and a newly drawn one for this exhibition.

     A video to introduce her drawing process will be also shown.

 2. Anime series’ storyboards and key animation drawings.

 3. Costumes and items used in the forthcoming live-action film.

 4. Audio guidance by the anime voice actors.

 5. Original goods newly made for this exhibition.


Ticket prices:

 Advance tickets: Ages 18 & over/1,300 yen, Ages 12-17/1,000 yen, Child under 11/800 yen

 Day tickets: Ages 18 & over/1,500 yen, Ages 12-17/1,200 yen, Child under 11/1,000 yen

 With audio guidance:

 Advance tickets: Ages 18 & over/1,900 yen, Ages 12-17/1,600 yen, Child under 11/1,400 yen

 Day tickets: Ages 18 & over/2,100 yen, Ages 12-17/1,800 yen, Child under 11/1,600 yen




Source: Square Enix


© 2017 Hiromu Arakawa/SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD.