Awesome deal running TODAY ONLY! Get tomorrow’s new…

Awesome deal running TODAY ONLY! Get tomorrow’s new release of Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological horror novel from Yoshikazu Takeuchi, for 50% off at Barnes & Noble Manga Mondays!

PERFECT BLUE: AWAKEN FROM A DREAM (novel #2)Story and art by:…

PERFECT BLUE: AWAKEN FROM A DREAM (novel #2)Story and art by: Yoshikazu TakeuchiMSRP: $14.99Release date: April 24, 2018For the first time in English, never-before-published stories from the Perfect Blue universe!Delve deeper into the dark underbelly o…

Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological…

Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological horror novel from Yoshikazu Takeuchi with stories never before published in English, is out in print and digital in a few weeks!Paperback | Kindle | BookWalker | NOOK

VOFAN announced as Guest of Honor at Anime Central 2018!

It has been announced that VOFAN, the star illustrator of the MONOGATARI series written by NISIOISIN, will be a Guest of Honor for Anime Central 2018! Appraised by the fans around the world as “The Magician of Light from Taiwan”, … Continue reading

Our second license for today is a very special story: we’re…

Our second license for today is a very special story: we’re going to put out both the novel AND the manga adaptation of it. 😊The inspiration for a live-action movie and upcoming animated movie in Japan, this is a bittersweet tale of love that will t…

Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis Novel

Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis Novel: Great review of Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis on Anime News Network today. This psychological horror novel, the inspiration for Satoshi Kon’s film, went on sale just this week! 

Novel and light novel fans, you can get two of tomorrow’s…

Novel and light novel fans, you can get two of tomorrow’s new releases for 50% off TODAY ONLY at Barnes & Noble Manga Mondays: Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest (light novel) Vol. 1 and Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis!

Shout-out to all the light novel fans out there! February is a…

Shout-out to all the light novel fans out there! February is a BIG light novel month for us! ✨📚✨Fans of No Game, No Life, have we got the light novel for you! Yuu Kamiya’s sexy steampunk series Clockwork Planet, available digitally through J-No…

Get the psychological horror novel that inspired the Satoshi Kon…

Get the psychological horror novel that inspired the Satoshi Kon film! Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis by Yoshikazu Takeuchi, in English for the first time, comes out Feb 6th. Pre-order links are in the RETAILERS section here!Perfect Blue: Compl…

Check out the MASSIVE sale on our books at @rightstufanime right…

Check out the MASSIVE sale on our books at @rightstufanime right now! The coupon code works on our Ghost Ship titles for older readers, too!Promo code: 7SEAS-2018

“Why did you get into the anime business?”

As women working in an industry dominated by men, producer Kayako Arishina, director Hitomi Saito, and animator Kazuna Namisawa get asked the question a lot. And sometimes, it’s really hard to find the answer. Is it enough to love anime, … Continue reading

ANNE OF GREEN GABLESStory and art by: L.M. Montgomery and Maki…

ANNE OF GREEN GABLES

Story and art by: L.M. Montgomery and Maki Minami
MSRP: $13.99
Release date: September 26, 2017

AN ALL-NEW ILLUSTRATED EDITION OF THE BELOVED CLASSIC!

When Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert decide to adopt an orphan boy to help them tend their farm on Canada’s Prince Edward Island, they are shocked when an eleven-year-old girl is sent to them instead: the spirited and fanciful Anne Shirley. Despite their initial disappointment, the Cuthberts are quickly won over by her charm, spunk, and wit. Follow Anne as she adapts to her new family and finds a place for herself on the island–befriending neighbors, attending school, exploring her adoration for the written word, and using her endless imagination to enchant everyone around her.

THE SECRET GARDENStory and art by: Frances Hodgson…

THE SECRET GARDEN

Story and art by: Frances Hodgson Burnett and Yuu Shiina
MSRP: $11.99
Release date: September 5, 2017

THE SECRET GARDEN COMES TO LIFE AGAIN WITH GORGEOUS MANGA ARTWORK

Young Mary Lennox is left an orphan when her parents die of illness while living abroad. In their absence, Mary is sent to stay under the care of her Uncle in Yorkshire, England. It’s there in Misselthwaite Manor that she meets two young boys–a servant named Dick and her cousin Colin, who lives locked away in the manor due to a disability that leaves him bound to a wheelchair. The trio discover a secret garden hidden in the manor grounds and work to restore it. As the garden comes into bloom, so too do the three children–together learning about friendship, family, and their own personal strengths.

Check out the MASSIVE sale on our books at @rightstufanime right…

Check out the MASSIVE sale on our books at @rightstufanime right now!Promo code: 7SEAS-17

PETER PANStory and art by: J. M. Barrie and Kriss SisonMSRP:…

PETER PAN

Story and art by: J. M. Barrie and Kriss Sison
MSRP: $15.99
Release date: August 22, 2017

RETURN TO NEVERLAND IN THIS NEW EDITION OF J. M. BARRIE’S CLASSIC STORY, WITH BRAND-NEW MANGA-STYLE ARTWORK!

Look for the second star to the right and it’s straight on ‘til morning as you follow young Wendy, John, and Michael Darling, as they’re whisked away from their London home to the magical world of Neverland. Their guide, the brash ruler of Neverland is none other than Peter Pan—the boy who never grows up. With a little fairy dust and a lot of happy thoughts, the Darling children soar through the skies of Neverland as Peter befriends mermaids, plays alongside the Lost Boys, and confronts the pirates led by the vengeful Captain Hook!

Hot summer, hot reading from VERTICAL!

It’s June and now the summer is really getting started! Time for the beach, the pool, some quiet reading in the shade – and some of the best that Vertical has to offer. The month is bookended by the release … Continue reading

THE ILLUSTRATED FAIRY TALE PRINCESS COLLECTION Story and art by:…

THE ILLUSTRATED FAIRY TALE PRINCESS COLLECTION 

Story and art by: Shiei
MSRP: $15.99
Release date: June 6, 2017

TALES AS OLD AS TIME

From the familiar to the obscure, these fifteen classic stories are a gateway into a world of magic, danger, and romance. The book includes classics like “Cinderella” and “Sleeping Beauty” and lesser-known tales like “Snow White and Rose Red” and “The Twelve Dancing Princesses.” Each story features a princess, or a girl who becomes a princess through her kindness, determination, or compassion. New manga-style illustrations from Shiei, illustrator of Seven Seas’ edition of Pride and Prejudice add to the enchantment of this beautiful collection.

The following stories are included in this edition:

Beauty and the Beast | Cinderella, or the Little Glass Slipper | The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood | Rapunzel | Snowdrop | Snow-White and Rose-Red | The Frog-Prince | Rumpelstiltskin

April Showers mean more Vertical Reading Hours

New Releases Ajin: Demi-Human, 09 by Gamon Sakurai Devils’ Line, 07 by Ryo Hanada Tokyo ESP, 08 by Hajime Segawa Immortal Hounds, 04 by Ryo Yasohachi April is a month of transition. With it comes spring showers, warmer longer days, … Continue reading

And you thought you knew Hanekawa?

BAKEMONOGATARI: Monster Tale, Part 03 turns the spotlight on Tsubasa Hanekawa, bespectacled model student, class president among class presidents, and unwavering supporter of Koyomi Araragi. Since self-described loser Araragi’s very first encounter with an aberration, Hanekawa has been along for … Continue reading

Hm, one license isn’t enough? Maybe you’re right….

Hm, one license isn’t enough? Maybe you’re right. HOW👏ABOUT👏ANOTHER👏ONE👏 

A lot of you have been asking for novels in addition to manga. Don’t be BLUE–we’ve got a PERFECT new license for you! 🙃 

The two PERFECT BLUE novels by Yoshikazu Takeuchi; the first was the basis for the Satoshi Kon film

http://www.sevenseasentertainment.com/2017/04/10/seven-seas-presents-the-two-original-perfect-blue-novels-by-yoshikazu-takeuchi/