I WANT TO EAT YOUR PANCREAS (Novel)Story and art by: Yoru…

I WANT TO EAT YOUR PANCREAS (Novel)Story and art by: Yoru SuminoMSRP: $14.99Release date: November 20, 2018Also known as Let Me Eat Your Pancreas, the coming-of-age tearjerker that inspired two films! Coming to American theaters from Aniplex of America…

A Stroll Down Memory Lane.

In ONIMONOGATARI (Demon Tale), the spotlight once again is on Shinobu Oshino (fka the uber-aberration Kissshot Acerolaorion Heartunderblade). In this installment of the Monogatari epic, Shinobu shares with Koyomi Araragi her recollections of events that happened 400 years ago, when … Continue reading

Readers who enjoy manga and light novels on digital platforms,…

Readers who enjoy manga and light novels on digital platforms, we have good news! Some sharp-eyed people have already noticed this, but to confirm and expand: Seven Seas is pleased to announce that we’ll have ebooks available through Kobo, iBooks, an…

A TALE OF A CURSE GONE WRONG – ON A VERY LARGE SCALE.

In OTORIMONOGATARI: Decoy Tale, NISIOISIN turns the spotlight on a most reluctant subject. Middle-schooler Nadeko Sengoku is super-adorable, but shy to the point of not even being there. She hides under big hats and long bangs, apologizes profusely for everything, … Continue reading

GKIDS Confirms Perfect Blue Film’s U.S. Theatrical Release

GKIDS Confirms Perfect Blue Film’s U.S. Theatrical Release: Did you hear? Satoshi Kon’s anime film for PERFECT BLUE is coming back to American theaters! And this time, you can read (in English) Yoshikazu Takeuchi’s original PERFECT BLUE novel that insp…

“I want to eat your pancreas” Anime Film is Coming to US Theaters

“I want to eat your pancreas” Anime Film is Coming to US Theaters: Fantastic news! We’re putting out the original novel AND the manga version of I WANT TO EAT YOUR PANCREAS soon, too. Each version is a single volume and up for pre-order at some places:…

Excited about the MOUNTAIN of new books we released yesterday?…

Excited about the MOUNTAIN of new books we released yesterday? Right Stuf is having a big Seven Seas/Ghost Ship sale on those books and others RIGHT NOW!Promo code: 2018-SEVENSEAS

📢BIG SEVEN SEAS & GHOST SHIP SALE AT RIGHT STUF! Stock up on…

📢BIG SEVEN SEAS & GHOST SHIP SALE AT RIGHT STUF! Stock up on books for some sweet summer fun~ 💕📚💕(They even made an awesome trailer for the sale here!)Promo code: 2018-SEVENSEAS

WHEN IT COMES TO GOING ONE-ON-ONE WITH A FORMER RIVAL, SURUGA KANBARU DOESN’T MONKEY AROUND.

HANAMONOGATARI: Flower Tale is Kanbaru’s story and shows us quite another side of this potty-mouthed former basketball ace. Suruga Kanbaru is feeling down in the dumps. The “injury” that forced her to give up playing basketball – the devil who’s … Continue reading

BFFs FOREVER—OR MAYBE NOT!

THE DARK MAIDENS is an intriguing, haunting murder mystery, set in an elite Japanese girls’ school, that explores where loyalty and truth begin —and end (badly)! Members of the Literature Club have gathered for their regular meeting, but this time, … Continue reading

Surprise!Brand-new license announcement! THE ANCIENT…

Surprise!Brand-new license announcement! THE ANCIENT MAGUS’ BRIDE novels–THE GOLDEN YARN and THE SILVER YARN–by Kore Yamazaki and others! ✌💀http://www.sevenseasentertainment.com/2018/05/16/the-magic-expands-to-prose-in-seven-seas-release-of-the-anci…

More intrigue. More blood. More angst. More fiendish wordplay. More NISIOISIN!

If you’re a fan of the novels of Japanese phenom NISIOISIN, don’t wait to get your hands around STRANGULATION: Kubishime Romanticist, the follow-up to Decapitation and the second part of NISIOISIN’s debut Zaregoto series. Like Decapitation, STRANGULATION presents a puzzling … Continue reading

Awesome deal running TODAY ONLY! Get tomorrow’s new…

Awesome deal running TODAY ONLY! Get tomorrow’s new release of Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological horror novel from Yoshikazu Takeuchi, for 50% off at Barnes & Noble Manga Mondays!

PERFECT BLUE: AWAKEN FROM A DREAM (novel #2)Story and art by:…

PERFECT BLUE: AWAKEN FROM A DREAM (novel #2)Story and art by: Yoshikazu TakeuchiMSRP: $14.99Release date: April 24, 2018For the first time in English, never-before-published stories from the Perfect Blue universe!Delve deeper into the dark underbelly o…

Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological…

Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological horror novel from Yoshikazu Takeuchi with stories never before published in English, is out in print and digital in a few weeks!Paperback | Kindle | BookWalker | NOOK

VOFAN announced as Guest of Honor at Anime Central 2018!

It has been announced that VOFAN, the star illustrator of the MONOGATARI series written by NISIOISIN, will be a Guest of Honor for Anime Central 2018! Appraised by the fans around the world as “The Magician of Light from Taiwan”, … Continue reading

Our second license for today is a very special story: we’re…

Our second license for today is a very special story: we’re going to put out both the novel AND the manga adaptation of it. 😊The inspiration for a live-action movie and upcoming animated movie in Japan, this is a bittersweet tale of love that will t…

Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis Novel

Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis Novel: Great review of Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis on Anime News Network today. This psychological horror novel, the inspiration for Satoshi Kon’s film, went on sale just this week! 

Novel and light novel fans, you can get two of tomorrow’s…

Novel and light novel fans, you can get two of tomorrow’s new releases for 50% off TODAY ONLY at Barnes & Noble Manga Mondays: Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest (light novel) Vol. 1 and Perfect Blue: Complete Metamorphosis!

Shout-out to all the light novel fans out there! February is a…

Shout-out to all the light novel fans out there! February is a BIG light novel month for us! ✨📚✨Fans of No Game, No Life, have we got the light novel for you! Yuu Kamiya’s sexy steampunk series Clockwork Planet, available digitally through J-No…