Fairy tales have a fight to the death(?!) in our new…

Fairy tales have a fight to the death(?!) in our new action/horror series FAIRY TALE BATTLE ROYALE, debuting in October! ✨🔪😨Pre-order in the RETAILERS section here!

GKIDS Confirms Perfect Blue Film’s U.S. Theatrical Release

GKIDS Confirms Perfect Blue Film’s U.S. Theatrical Release: Did you hear? Satoshi Kon’s anime film for PERFECT BLUE is coming back to American theaters! And this time, you can read (in English) Yoshikazu Takeuchi’s original PERFECT BLUE novel that insp…

The end of Devilman is nigh. 🔥Devilman: The Classic…

The end of Devilman is nigh. 🔥Devilman: The Classic Collection Vol. 2 (of 2) by Go Nagai. $29.99, 650+ page hardcover, out Oct 30. Pre-order in the RETAILERS section here!

Ten Tips to Surviving a Zombie Apocalypse with “I Am a Hero”

A major virus outbreak hits – how do you escape the cannibalistic zombie creatures? We gathered some tips from I Am a Hero in hopes that they come in… handy.   1. Run. Run a lot. 2. Make sure you’re running in the right direction   3. Don’t offer tissues to a zombie   4. […]

The post Ten Tips to Surviving a Zombie Apocalypse with “I Am a Hero” appeared first on Funimation – Blog!.

MAGICAL GIRL APOCALYPSE, Vol. 15Story and art by: Kentaro…

MAGICAL GIRL APOCALYPSE, Vol. 15Story and art by: Kentaro SatoMSRP: $12.99Release date: August 28, 2018THE END OF THE WORLD HAS ARRIVEDThe demon running rampant within Shirokane Shinobu is out of control and out for blood! Rintarou puts himself right i…

HOLY CORPSE RISING, Vol. 5Story and art by: Hosana TanakaMSRP:…

HOLY CORPSE RISING, Vol. 5Story and art by: Hosana TanakaMSRP: $12.99Release date: August 28, 2018SON OF A WITCH!Nikola thought his mother Agnes dead–killed by witches most foul–but she has suddenly appeared, alive and well. Is it a case of mistaken id…

THE VOYNICH HOTEL, Vol. 1Story and art by: Seiman DoumanMSRP:…

THE VOYNICH HOTEL, Vol. 1Story and art by: Seiman DoumanMSRP: $12.99Release date: July 24, 2018You Can Check in Any Time You Like…But You Can Never Leave!After a series of tragic events, Taizou decides to make a break with his past and go on a vacation…

The wild, fan-favorite manga debuts NEXT MONTH! Pre-order The…

The wild, fan-favorite manga debuts NEXT MONTH! Pre-order The Voynich Hotel Vol. 1 by Douman Seiman, physical or digital!PaperbackKindle | BookWalker | comiXology | NOOK (soon)

DEVILMAN GRIMOIRE, Vol. 3Story and art by: Go Nagai and Rui…

DEVILMAN GRIMOIRE, Vol. 3Story and art by: Go Nagai and Rui TakatoMSRP: $12.99Release date: June 26, 2018DEATH TO THE TRAITOR!The time of demonkind’s full revival draws ever closer, as more and more humans succumb to possession. Against them stands onl…

BFFs FOREVER—OR MAYBE NOT!

THE DARK MAIDENS is an intriguing, haunting murder mystery, set in an elite Japanese girls’ school, that explores where loyalty and truth begin —and end (badly)! Members of the Literature Club have gathered for their regular meeting, but this time, … Continue reading

Look at this ENORMOUS beast raising hell outside. 🔥 The original…

Look at this ENORMOUS beast raising hell outside. 🔥 The original manga at last.Devilman: The Classic Collection Vol. 1 (of 2) by Go Nagai. $29.99, 650+ page hardcover, out May 22. Pre-order in RETAILERS section here!

DEVILMAN: THE CLASSIC COLLECTION, Vol. 1 (of 2)Story and art by:…

DEVILMAN: THE CLASSIC COLLECTION, Vol. 1 (of 2)Story and art by: Go NagaiMSRP: $29.99, 650+ pages, hardcoverRelease date: May 22, 2018Go Nagai’s groundbreaking horror classic that inspired the genre for decades.Hordes of demons, once thought entombed f…

MAGICAL GIRL SITE, Vol. 6Story and art by: Kentaro SatoMSRP:…

MAGICAL GIRL SITE, Vol. 6Story and art by: Kentaro SatoMSRP: $12.99Release date: May 15, 2018THE TRUTH HURTSAya’s secret has been revealed and the other magical girls know who stole Nijimi’s wand: Aya’s very own brother! Now that Kaname has had a taste…

Prepare for dizzying highs and terrifying lows in our newest…

Prepare for dizzying highs and terrifying lows in our newest survival horror manga. 🔥💀🔥 High-Rise Invasion Vol. 1-2 omnibus comes out in a month.Pre-order in the RETAILERS section here!

In just a few weeks, we’re releasing one hell of a book. 🔥…

In just a few weeks, we’re releasing one hell of a book. 🔥 Devilman: The Classic Collection Vol. 1, 650+ pages of Go Nagai’s original manga in a beautiful hardcover, is almost here.Pre-order in the RETAILERS section here!

Awesome deal running TODAY ONLY! Get tomorrow’s new…

Awesome deal running TODAY ONLY! Get tomorrow’s new release of Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological horror novel from Yoshikazu Takeuchi, for 50% off at Barnes & Noble Manga Mondays!

PERFECT BLUE: AWAKEN FROM A DREAM (novel #2)Story and art by:…

PERFECT BLUE: AWAKEN FROM A DREAM (novel #2)Story and art by: Yoshikazu TakeuchiMSRP: $14.99Release date: April 24, 2018For the first time in English, never-before-published stories from the Perfect Blue universe!Delve deeper into the dark underbelly o…

MAGICAL GIRL APOCALYPSE, Vol. 14Story and art by: Kentaro…

MAGICAL GIRL APOCALYPSE, Vol. 14Story and art by: Kentaro SatoMSRP: $12.99Release date: April 10, 2018THE END OF THE WORLDKii and the others made it through the wormhole and into the future, but their troubles are far from over. The time of Himeji Wata…

Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological…

Perfect Blue: Awaken From a Dream, the second psychological horror novel from Yoshikazu Takeuchi with stories never before published in English, is out in print and digital in a few weeks!Paperback | Kindle | BookWalker | NOOK

Fans of Dance in the Vampire Bund, Nozomu Tamaki pivots to…

Fans of Dance in the Vampire Bund, Nozomu Tamaki pivots to zombies in this intense, explosive new series… Soul Liquid Chambers debuts next week!