Boys Are Ready to Dive in “Free!-Dive to the Future-” New Key Visual

The official website for Kyoto Animation’s Free! anime series is today updated with a new key visual for its highly anticipated TV anime third season, Free!-Dive to the Future, and announced its ED theme song performer and three new cast members.


New key visual with a tagline “Dive, to the Future!”


The anime’s voice actor unit STYLE FIVE, consisting of Nobunaga Shimazaki (Haruka Nanase), Tatsuhisa

Suzuki (Makoto Tachibana), Mamoru Miyano (Rin Matsuoka), Tsubasa Yonaga (Nagisa Hazuki), and Daisuke

Hirakawa (Rei Ryugazaki), are confirmed to perform the third season’s ED song “GOLD EVOLUTION.” The

five sang the ED songs for the previous two seasons, “SPLASH FREE” and “FUTURE FISH.” The CD single

also including a duet song by Shimazaki and Suzuki is set to be released on August 22.



In addition, Atsushi Abe (Toma Kamijo in A Certain Magical Index), Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (Kirito in Sword Art

Online), and Ryo Hirohashi (Minoru Mineta in My Hero Academia) will join the third season as new members

of the Iwatobi high school swimming club: Romio Hayafune, Shizuru Ishirugi, and Ayumu Kunikida.



As reported, Free!-Dive to the Future is set to premiere on TOKYO MX1 and TV Aichi on July 11, then on ABC

TV and BS 11 one day later. One week prior to the TV premiere, a 30-minute special program to intorduce the

history of the series including the previous two anime seies and films, titled “You can learn about the Free! series

even from now” will be aired on the channels.


“Free!-Dive to the Future” teaser PV



Source: “Free!” anime series official website, Twitter


©Kouji Ouji, Kyoto Animation/Iwatobi-cho Supporter’s Association